People

AGI People

Co-Directors| Affiliated Researchers | Joint Appointees | Staff

 

Co-Directors


Anamika Dubey
∙ Co-Director, Advanced Grid Institute
∙ Huie-Rogers Endowed Chair
∙ Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering, WSU
Anamika.dubey@wsu.edu
(509) 335-1865

Wei Du

∙ Interim Co-Director, Advanced Grid Institute
∙ Electrical Engineer, PNNL

wei.du@pnnl.gov

509-371-6609

Joint Appointees


Kevin Schneider
∙ Laboratory Fellow, PNNL
∙ Research Professor, WSU
Kevin.schneider@pnnl.gov
(206) 528-3351

Mani Venkatasubramanian
∙ Director, ESIC
∙ Boeing Distinguished Professor in Electrical Engineering, WSU
∙ Chief Scientist, PNNL
mani@wsu.edu
(509) 335-6452

Noel Schulz
∙ Bob Ferguson Endowed Professor
∙ Institute for Northwest Energy Futures
∙ Chief Scientist, PNNL
noel.schulz@wsu.edu
(509) 372-7259

Affiliated Researchers


Anjan Bose
∙ Regents Professor, WSU
∙ Distinguished Professor in Power
∙ Senior Scientist, AGI
bose@wsu.edu
(509) 335-1147

Saeed Lotfifard
∙ Associate Professor, WSU
s.lotfifard@wsu.edu
(509) 335-0903

Jason Fuller
∙ Technical Group Manager, Electricity Infrastructure Group
PNNL
Jason.fuller@pnnl.gov
(509) 372-6575

Mark Rice
∙ Electricity Security
∙ Research Line Manager, PNNL
Mark.Rice@pnnl.gov
(509) 375-2435

Assefaw Gebremedhin
∙ Associate Professor, WSU
Assefaw.gebremedhin@wsu.edu
(509) 335-3952

Thomas McDermott
∙ Subsector Leader, EERE Solar Energy Technologies Office (SETO), PNNL
Thomas.mcdermott@pnnl.gov
(509) 375-4434

Sanjeev Pannala
∙ Research Assistant Professor
∙ School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, WSU
∙ Senior Researcher, MTES-Research Operations, NREL
Sanjeev.pannala@wsu.edu

Staff


Alicia Kennedy
∙ Senior Administrative Coordinator, PNNL
∙ Electricity Infrastructure Buildings Division
∙ Strategic Operations
alicia.kennedy@pnnl.gov

Jesenia Hernandez
∙ Communications Professional
∙ Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
jesenia.hernandez@pnnl.gov

Joseph Franklin
∙ Communications Specialist, WSU
∙ Washington State University Graduate
joseph.r.franklin@wsu.edu

Jake Baumgartner
∙ Marketing and Promotions Coordinator, AGI
jacob.baumgartner1@wsu.edu